Skip to content

C.C.C.CHANGES.

April 21, 2013

change-greensign

Coming up for air!  What a whirlwind of a few weeks.  Moved and *mostly* unpacked.  Just those boxes of miscellaneous stuff that you need to figure out what to do with.  We threw a lot out…. we are giving a lot away… It’s been an interesting ordeal.  And shockingly, I am glad we have gone through it.  It’s cleared out so much clutter.  It’s lightened our life.  My son transitioned into this house much easier than either one of us adults!  At this stage, I’m wondering who is the one with Autism.  I have had a couple of meltdowns myself.  But now that we are almost settled I see what good change has done for us.  ALL 4 of us seen to be happier.  All 4 of us have room to move… and I have a dishwasher.  HA!  And the wonderful sunlight that pours in through the front windows is like an anti-depression pill from nature. 🙂

So that’s it for now.  Still kinda overwhelmed and getting things organised.  But I will be back soon to update about our newest escapades.  Until then, enjoy Mr. Bowie singing about CCCCHanges…..

2 Comments
  1. Jennifer permalink

    How did you get him to be so calm about a move? The last time my household moved, everyone was in a tizzy. I am the one who handled it the best out of the three of us.

    • Jennifer, I am not sure how we were so lucky!! We did talk a lot about moving before hand, and it’s in the same neighborhood so I’m sure that helped. He told me last night that he loved his new house. I was happy to hear that 🙂

Leave a Reply

